Skip to content

Board of Directors

Nominations Open for 2024 Board Members

The Defiance Area Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for open positions for the 2023 Board of Directors. The Chamber enjoys a long and successful history of serving our business community and is seeking leaders to represent the Chamber’s Core Values as outlined in the Chamber By-Laws:

• Knowledgeable
• Credible
• Accountable
• Responsive
• Supportive
Please consider nominating yourself or another business professional you feel would be an asset to the Defiance Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. Ideal candidates would like to have a voice in the local decision-making processes for the betterment of the organization and of the business community.

Nominees are then presented to the membership for voting, and induction occurs at the Awards Banquet and Annual Meeting on Thursday, September 14th. Board terms are four years in length, beginning in January. Chamber Membership for the individual or the individual’s employer is a requirement.

The deadline to nominate is Friday, August 4, 2023 at 4:00 pm.

Click here to complete the Fillable PDF Nomination Form

OR Click here to complete the Online Nomination Form.

Board of Directors

The Defiance Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is dedicated to bettering the Defiance Area while actively advocating for our members. Our Board is responsible for policy governance and decisions, strategies, and direction for the Chamber.

Our Board of Directors make up the following Defiance Area Chamber of Commerce Standing Committees:

  • Executive
  • Finance
  • Marketing & Retention
  • Public Affairs
  • ​Sponsorship

Executive Board



Laurie McCann

Mercy Health Defiance Campus


Vice Chair

Jamie Fleming

Fun Factory



Adam Bates

Keller Logistics


Bourn Rob


Rob Bourn

Shultz Huber & Associates

Ray Meiers

Past Chair

Ray Meiers

Black, McCuskey, Souers, & Arbaugh, L.P.A

Board of Directors

Maggie Carico

Maggie Carico

Farmers & Merchants State Bank

Brett official photo black and white

Brett Decker

Defiance College

Jacob Fry crop

Jacob Fry

JF Life Protect LLC

Steve Furnas

Steven Furnas

Defiance County Prosecutor Office


Corey Hale

City Beverage

Steve Heilshorn Awards

Steve Heilshorn

Children's Lantern

Maureen Crop

Maureen Killion

State Bank

Kirstie crop

Kirstie Mack

Defiance Development & Visitors Bureau

randy (2)

Randy Mitchell

Crescent News Media

Weaner Law office

Cam Stanley

Weaner Law Office

Switzer 2022

Curtis Switzer

General Motors Defiance

Nicole Zolman

Nicole Zolman

Johns Manville